The Tianjin Juilliard Advisory Council is comprised of exceptional individuals dedicated to supporting and advancing the mission of The Tianjin Juilliard School, ensuring the highest standards of excellence for Juilliard's new branch campus.

Advisory Council Chair

Long Yu

Advisory Council Members

Deborah Borda

Alexander Brose

Renée Fleming

Gary Ginstling

Ara Guzelimian

Yoheved Kaplinsky

Lang Lang

Bernard Lanskey

David Robertson


Dun Tan

Belinda Tanoto

Matías Tarnopolsky

Cizhao Wang

Lola Woetzel

Nicole Yang

Xiaogang Ye

Qikeng Yu

Yichen Zhang

(in alphabetical order)

YOUNG--Shirley. The Tianjin Juilliard community is deeply saddened by the death of our great friend Shirley Young, an inaugural member of the Tianjin Juilliard School Advisory Council. A person of extraordinary intellect, determination and vision, she had an enormously positive impact on Sino-American relations for decades. She was particularly successful in using the arts to bring China and America together. We send our condolences to her family members and her many friends.